Skip to content Skip to navigation


Standing Committee History 

Former members of the Standing Committee of the One Hundred Year Study.

Term Expired in 2018

 Milind Tambe

 Alan Mackworth

 Tom Mitchell

Term Expired in 2017

 Yoav Shoham

 Deirdre Mulligan 

Study Panels

Study Panels are planned to convene every 5 years to examine some aspect of AI and its influences on society and the world. The first study panel was convened in late 2015 to study the likely impacts of AI on urban life by the year 2030, with a focus on typical North American cities.

2015 Study Panel Members

  • Peter Stone, Chair, University of Texas at Austin
  • Rodney Brooks, Rethink Robotics
  • Erik Brynjolfsson, Massachussets Institute of Technology
  • Ryan Calo, University of Washington
  • Oren Etzioni, Allen Institute for AI
  • Greg Hager, Johns Hopkins University
  • Julia Hirschberg, Columbia University
  • Shivaram Kalyanakrishnan, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
  • Ece Kamar, Microsoft Research
  • Sarit Kraus, Bar Ilan University
  • Kevin Leyton-Brown, University of British Columbia
  • David Parkes, Harvard University
  • William Press, University of Texas at Austin
  • AnnaLee (Anno) Saxenian, University of California, Berkeley
  • Julie Shah, Massachussets Institute of Technology
  • Milind Tambe, University of Southern California
  • Astro Teller, X